Going Black

3 Aug

I am fascinated with black rooms. There is something chic and glamourous about them that make me want to run down to Benjamin Moore and grab a few test samples.  Black has a reputation for being goth & evil, but these room bring a glam feel! I’m not sure if I could live in one, but I sure love to look at them!

Here are a few of my favorite black rooms.

The Night Hotel – New York

Image: Walk on Tile

A pop of color

Image: Covent Garden Hotel

Image: La Dolce Vita The always stunning Kelly Wearstler

Image: DecorPad

Image: Lovehome.co.uk

Image: Black Bathroom Design

2 Responses to “Going Black”

  1. moderneve August 3, 2010 at 12:11 PM #

    oooooh…i love these! i’m really into dark walls right now.

  2. sparkteam May 24, 2011 at 11:04 AM #

    I love Black Rooms! This month’s Instyle magazine shows off Paris Hilton’s bedroom and it’s Black and very elegant!

Leave a Reply

