Christmas Open House: The Duncans

21 Dec

Hi everyone! I’m Lakeitha from Home to three Duncan Boys and Abbe has invited me to share a few of my Christmas decorations with you and I’m beyond excited! I’m mixing in a few of my decorations from last year because I decided to take a HUGE painting project in my home and have not been able to complete all of my decorating for this Christmas as of yet!

Watery blues and Silvers were my color of choice for the last few years. I loved the look and still do!

fall crafts 011 fall crafts 013

Upon arriving at my home, you were greeted by my DIY ornament wreath. I think everyone has done the ornament wreath in blogland thanks to Eddie Ross! My living room is small, but it’s my favorite spot in the house to read decor magazines and “O”!

fall crafts 018 fall crafts 019

I tried to add little whimsy with tree branches from the backyard! All I did was put them in a vase and added a few ornaments- – super easy!

fall crafts 020 fall crafts 026

This year, I wanted a new look so I decided to go with teal and gold with a little pink!

fall crafts 148 fall crafts 161

The little birdie on the table has become one of my favorite accessories! He was originally blue, but a can of antique gold spray paint fixed that! Best purchase I’ve ever made from the dollar store!

fall crafts 160 fall crafts 159

I added ornaments and spray painted pinecones to the dining table along with mercury glass candle holders found at Target! Does anyone know how to take a great picture of a dining room table?!

fall crafts 146 fall crafts 141

My tree is 9 feet tall and it is very hard to decorate! All of the glass ornaments are from Hobby Lobby, but the gold ornaments are from Walmart for $1!

fall crafts 143 DSCN3722

DSCN3715 DSCN3723

Like I said, my Christmas decor is still a work in progress, but I’m so thankful that I was allowed to be a part of this series!

Thanks again Abbe! As soon as I finish my mantle and my kitchen displays, I would love to send you a follow up!

7 Responses to “Christmas Open House: The Duncans”

  1. Rene December 21, 2010 at 7:30 AM #

    Oh Lakeitha, your home is beautiful! You had me at the wreath on the front door. Love the shape of your tree! Happy holidays!

    -Rene

  2. L.Duncan December 21, 2010 at 7:54 AM #

    Hi Abbe! Thanks again for featuring my holiday decor!

    I’m off to a late start this morning, but I’m going to have my link up and running shortly. Have a great day!

  3. Jessica at Lavender and Lilies December 21, 2010 at 8:42 AM #

    I love the branches and ornaments. I also am a fan of the ornament wreaths!

  4. Tonia of Chic Modern Vintage December 21, 2010 at 9:29 AM #

    WOW, it’s looking a lot like Christmas in the “A” I wish that I could decorate this Christmas, maybe next time 🙂

  5. niaknowles December 21, 2010 at 11:24 AM #

    Love your home LaKeitha..and the Wreath project. I wanted to do it this year- I bought the bolbs in November and STILL have not done anything- there’s always next year,right?
    Unless- you have any ideas of how I can use them in a spring project…

  6. Janell Beals December 21, 2010 at 4:20 PM #

    Very festive!! Love the table…enjoy your holidays! Janell

  7. studioten25 December 22, 2010 at 8:21 AM #

    Thank you to all of you that left sweet comments on Lakeitha’s beautiful Christmas Decorations! Seeing the love and support for Lakeitha is wonderful!
    Lakeitha, thank you for allowing me to share your beautiful home and Merry Christmas!!!
    Abbe

Leave a Reply

