Because you asked…

16 Feb

11 Responses to “Because you asked…”

  1. dayka @ life+style February 16, 2011 at 7:10 AM #

    Beautiful home, Abbe, and I love the photo they chose for the front page! I wish I could get a better look at those lamps-I have some large scale lamps that are very similar and i love the relationship between the sofa and the lighting. Congrats to you on your feature and great job!

  2. studioten25 February 16, 2011 at 8:10 AM #

    Thank you Dayka,
    The lamps are from Global Views and I snagged them on final clearance. I knew they would be perfect in the room and balance out the high back of the sofa.
    I appreciate the kind words.
    Abbe

  3. Lissa@AfterAdornment February 16, 2011 at 8:54 AM #

    Abbe, your home is gorgeous. Thanks for the great post with all the links. I love looking at other designer’s homes and yours has definitely provided lots of inspiration on mixing styles. Congrats on the feature!

  4. Julianna February 16, 2011 at 9:01 AM #

    Great blog Abbe and I love the glimpse into your home! It’s beautiful!! I am inspired. Thanks : ) By the way, Avonite? Never heard of it…

  5. studioten25 February 16, 2011 at 9:47 AM #

    Ahaha!! Julianna, thank you!

  6. housetoyourhome February 16, 2011 at 10:21 AM #

    I love your living room and you’re right when you’re married it has to represent you as a couple or family. I like how you mix high and low, traditional with contemporary and pieces of fun! To me that can’t equal anything but success!!

  7. Niki McNeill February 17, 2011 at 12:33 PM #

    I love the fresh green color pallatte! And that coffee table from Zgallerie has been a favorite of mine for a while!

  8. studioten25 February 18, 2011 at 8:32 AM #

    Hi Niki,
    Thank you! I love the Zgallerie table too, wish they still had the same style.
    Abbe

  9. studioten25 February 18, 2011 at 8:34 AM #

    Hi Laurie,
    Thank you for the kind words. Your right, success is bring it all together for everyone in the family to feel at home.
    It has been fun, now I have the breakfast room on the to do list!
    Abbe

  10. Smitha February 20, 2011 at 11:18 AM #

    You have a beautiful home Abbe. Love the coffee table, too bad Z gallerie no longer has it. By the way, what fabric did you choose for your West Elm sweep chair? Is it durable and easy to keep clean with dogs. I really want to buy those chairs but would like your opinion on durable and easy to keep clean fabrics since I have 3 kids to worry about. By the way, we live in Fayetteville, AR and lvoe it. We are transplants from the northeast. Woo Pig Sooie!

  11. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:27 AM #

    Hi Smitha,
    I know, the good things are always gone so quickly at Zgallerie. We choose the buttery yellow fabric on the sweep chair. It was all they had available at the time. It has held up pretty well, the fabric tends to frizz up in areas where you rub more like the arms. BUT, it is great with the dogs. I used scotch guard and that was a HUGE help. Dirt does get into the fibers but it’s easy to clean with Spot Shot. I am thinking of re covering them with a graphic pattern next year but they are great now.
    Pig Sooie!!!!
    Thank you so much for stopping by the blog and for your comment.
    Abbe

Leave a Reply

