Sitting Room Before & After

18 Feb



16 Responses to “Sitting Room Before & After”

  1. Shera O February 18, 2011 at 7:18 AM #

    WOW! I love that sofa…never seen anything like it. It really does brighten up the whole space.

  2. courtney February 18, 2011 at 7:44 AM #

    that sofa is bananas. omg. can i sleep over?

  3. Lindsey Suggs February 18, 2011 at 7:47 AM #

    I love the changes you’ve made! That sofa is gorgeous and the pair of lamps add great balance and symmetry. I’m feeling inspired now!!

  4. dwellingsbydevore.com February 18, 2011 at 8:31 AM #

    Simply Stunning! I love it all!

  5. studioten25 February 18, 2011 at 8:31 AM #

    Lindsey,
    Thank you! The lamps are actually my favorite part of the room, so glad you are inspired!
    Abbe

  6. studioten25 February 18, 2011 at 8:32 AM #

    Courtney,
    Your cracking me up! Thanks for stopping by the blog.
    Abbe

  7. Tonia February 18, 2011 at 8:33 AM #

    Love that sofa. I have a sofa that’s waiting to be recovered and that nailhead design is going in my inspiration file.

  8. studioten25 February 18, 2011 at 8:35 AM #

    Hi Tonia,
    The nail heads are the best part, I almost used a square pattern but after finding the metal side table with circles I had to go round.
    Hope your doing well…we HAVE to catch up and get together next week or very soon.
    Abbe

  9. Abby @ a delightful design February 18, 2011 at 9:37 AM #

    Stunning!! I think that is the most beautiful sofa I have ever seen! Thank you for sharing this. Your touches really brightened the space and it feels much more glam. My favorite!
    Abby

  10. Eileen February 18, 2011 at 2:37 PM #

    I LOVE the colors!! Looks beautiful!

  11. Rose Lindo February 20, 2011 at 9:32 AM #

    Love the detail on the sofa! Way to go, Abbe!

  12. theEclecticLife February 22, 2011 at 10:17 PM #

    The painting in your sitting room and the focal wall in your dining room are amazing. Thanks for sharing!

  13. Megan {Honey We're Home} February 23, 2011 at 12:34 AM #

    Abbe- I love this post! It’s so great to get to see how your rooms have transitioned over time and to see your thought process behind the designs! I think my husband and I could pass for your and yours when it comes to our decor styles!

  14. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:16 AM #

    Megan,
    Thank you, mixing our two styles has become the norm now. I do still love to imagine a girly glamorous house one day but I love my hubby more!!
    Abbe

  15. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:17 AM #

    Thank you Vivien,
    The print is a Limited Edition from a local Dallas artist. I sell his prints on canvas and archival paper in my shop, shopten25. I love the color and pattern.
    Thanks for stopping by the blog and for the sweet comment.
    Abbe

  16. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:27 AM #

    Thank you Rose!

Leave a Reply

