June Market – Home For the Holidays

22 Jun

I have been asked to participate in the Home for the Holidays, a 4,200 square foot seasonal exhibit in The Grand Pavilion at the Trade Mart featuring nine rooms fully furnished and completely decorated for Christmas. Eight designers were asked to participate in this year’s event and each of us have been paired with a Christmas showroom from the Dallas Market Center.

Here is a look at the invite designed by Kelly from FabulousK:

Here are a few sneak peek images of the dining room I am working on . Terry from The Jim Marvin Collection is extremely talented and we have had a great time decorating the room together. Melanie Johnson will be photographing the room and capturing all of the glamorous details. I will post the images from Melanie as soon as I have them in my hands.

I wanted to create a dining room that was chic and glamorous with a Vintage Hollywood feel. Black & white with pops of chartreuse green and metallics will be the color palette. The white leather banquette from P.A. Turner was the first piece I found for the room.

Me & Terry From The Jim Marvin Collection.

My sweet mother stopped by to help with the finishing touches.

A close up of the Octagonal Mirrors from Global Views and a peek of the Christmas Ornaments.

The tree has a long way to go. They will eventually end up with 4 times the ornaments and sparkle.

The new “Jellyfish” Chandelier from Cyan Designs! I LOVE this piece, it will be added to our store, Shop Ten 25!

These Chandeliers from Global Views are unbelieveable! A HUGE THANK YOU to all of the girls at the Market Center for your help putting these together.

One Response to “June Market – Home For the Holidays”

  1. Kathy Laiao June 22, 2010 at 5:09 PM #

    Wow I can’t wait to see the result! I love the “Jellyfish” chandelier too<3

Leave a comment