Where do you blog? Party!

31 Aug

Kate from Centsational Girl had a great idea and started a “where do you blog party”.  I was so excited to see the invitation and I love seeing where everyone else blogs!

We are #192 on the list…..

My husband started his new business, moved into a new office space and the “dude” room was doomed the moment the golf “stuff” left in a box.

I wasted no time painting, shopping and changing out the dark room into my home office and “studio”!  I think to really appreciate the room, you have to know what it looked like before!

BEFORE:

AFTER:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

Want to see more details? …..Check them out HERE

A few weeks ago I began to organize the heap of papers, fabrics and randoms in the office and just decided to re-arrange the entire space. It feels more open and I love that I’m not looking directly at the T.V. now, I can be easily distracted!

The girls are always hanging out with me, I love this Jax and Bones bed with Mod Green Pod Fabric!

16 Responses to “Where do you blog? Party!”

  1. Jeanette August 31, 2010 at 11:00 AM #

    Love your office! So many great details….I love seeing the Mod Pod fabrics made into a dog bed, a local Austin company.
    I did a post a long time ago about my home office…hmmm,i’ll have to maybe join the blog party! Mine’s not as great as yours though!
    Also, wanted you to know I tagged you today in my blog post and featured some of your store items….items that I’m really eyeing and considering!
    Have a great day,
    Jeanette

  2. Michaela August 31, 2010 at 1:34 PM #

    Wow! What a beautiful transformation! I especially love the wallpaper behind the bookshelf. The chandelier is lovely, as well. You must LOVE spending time in there to blog (:

  3. Mary August 31, 2010 at 2:25 PM #

    This is absolutely GORGEOUS! WOW! I love the paper on the back of the bookshelf. Beautiful.

  4. Kim @ Cheap Chic Home August 31, 2010 at 3:03 PM #

    What a gorgeous room you’ve inherited, you done a great job.

  5. Stacy of KSW August 31, 2010 at 10:45 PM #

    All I can say is … fantastic!! Love the use of color in the space,

  6. Megan September 1, 2010 at 8:39 AM #

    Just so you know I am swooning over here! Your office is amazing! I am in love with your chandelier! What is the color of your wall? I love all the details and your built in bookshelf, wow! I am now a follower after that, thanks!

    Megan

  7. casey@loft&cottage September 1, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    Now *this* is an office! I love everything about it, but especially your wallpaper-backed shelves. Awesome.

  8. studioten25 September 1, 2010 at 9:25 AM #

    Hi Megan!
    Thank you so much, and I’m so glad you love the blog…and office! The paint on the wall is Benjamin Moore / Stonnington Gray. It’s a beautiful mix of a soft blue with a silver gray undertone. It’s stunning!

  9. Emily A. Clark September 2, 2010 at 7:41 AM #

    Wow, love this space! Those pink chairs and the papered shelves are fantastic.

  10. Centsational Girl September 3, 2010 at 1:00 AM #

    Absolutely lovely ! I think offices with white Parsons desks are the prettiest ~ and oh how I adore the pattern on the shelves, so chic! Thanks so much for linking up to the party this week!
    xo
    Kate

  11. Leah September 3, 2010 at 3:58 PM #

    I love this office space! The desk, chandelier, the built in shelves with the wallpaper background so chic!

    Luvs!

  12. Lisa September 3, 2010 at 8:23 PM #

    Beautiful room! I love the rug – where is it from?

  13. pve September 11, 2010 at 7:46 AM #

    Wonderful, I posted 2 of your images today.
    I wanted to let you know how much I love your work.
    pve

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Where do you blog? Party! « -- Topsy.com - August 31, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by abbe fenimore, abbe fenimore. abbe fenimore said: This is where I blog…and FB….and Tweet! http://fb.me/GP4StrXl […]

  2. Centsational Girl » Blog Archive » Where Do You Blog? Party - September 3, 2010

    […] 192. Abbe@Studio Ten 25  […]

  3. Centsational Girl » Blog Archive » We Bloggers - September 3, 2010

    […] Studio Ten 25 […]

Leave a comment