How do you work?

16 Mar



14 Responses to “How do you work?”

  1. CityCraft March 17, 2010 at 4:01 PM #

    WOW! That Jessica Levitt looks FABULOUS in the bookcase and on the lamp shade! I am so impressed 🙂 You definitely when the award for best interior dec use of our fabric… I can’t wait to share this post with my customers!

    Callie from CityCraft
    http://citycraftonline.com

  2. Jacinda March 17, 2010 at 4:43 PM #

    What a beautiful office! Love that peacock!

  3. studioten25 March 17, 2010 at 8:10 PM #

    Thanks Callie!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE City Craft! I have a few more project that I’m working on and will be by soon to snag more of you fabulous fabrics!

  4. Elizabeth March 23, 2010 at 11:59 AM #

    That lampshade is simply a DELIGHT! How did you turn fabric into a lampshade? I have been searching for the perfect lampshade, but would much rather craft it!

  5. studioten25 March 23, 2010 at 11:22 PM #

    It’s very simple. A little spray adhesive, a sharp pair of scissors and scrap paper for a template. I cut the fabric 1/4″ more at each edge so that it could be wrapped under. You can always use a fabric glue to tack down the corners too! Make sure you use a pattern with scrap paper, it will save you time and frustration.

  6. Elizabeth March 25, 2010 at 12:13 AM #

    Yes indeed – quite simple! Thanks for the tips! I’ll be crafting a shade soon 🙂

  7. Christine January 1, 2011 at 11:51 PM #

    love the lampshade in there!

  8. studioten25 January 1, 2011 at 11:56 PM #

    Christine, thank you for visiting the Blog! Covering a lampshade is a great way to bring patten & color to a simple lamp base and to the room. Glad you liked it!
    Abbe

  9. Tia January 2, 2011 at 2:06 PM #

    Your is georgous!! I love the way you placed the desk in the middle if the room. Simply awesome!

  10. Megan Weber February 13, 2011 at 12:19 AM #

    Love the room! I’m thinking of purchasing the West Elm velvet drapes in iron for our bedroom. Are they lined, or heavy enough fabric to block light? It doesn’t say on the website and came across your blog (fab, btw) in searching for reviews, etc. Thank you!

  11. studioten25 February 16, 2011 at 8:15 AM #

    Hi Megan,
    Yes they are lined but I have never used them to block light. I think they would work great, you may need to buy more to make sure they cover the width of the window because they are not very wide. I love mine.
    Thanks for the comment.
    Abbe

  12. Esme March 4, 2011 at 4:45 PM #

    Oh I hope it’s not too late to ask a question about this paint color. I am having the hardest time finding the “perfect gray for my daughter’s new big girl room” I wanted a true grey, something soft and light. But everything seems to have undertones!!! I see you used Stonington Gray which is a sample up on the walls right now. But I keep reading it has blue undertones. Is that the case in your room. The room I am painting also has a large set of windows on one side only. Her bedding will all be simple white and I want to add lot’s of silver and crystal accents along with touches of black here and there. With pops of pink and the rug is a black and white pattern. Do you think Stonington Gray will work or will it look too blue? Please HELP…

  13. studioten25 March 4, 2011 at 10:26 PM #

    Hi Esme,
    I love the color because it does have the blue undertones. I also added a velvet drape from West Elm that is a shade warmer than the paint. I have a huge window in the office and the sun comes in most of the morning. The space looks much brighter and blue during that time. From the afternoon on the room is more of a gray blue and much warmer.
    I think with the colors you have selected, the room will be fabulous, it’s a happy color and will relate will with black, white and any accent you bring in.
    I hope this helps.
    Thanks for stopping by the blog.
    Abbe

  14. Esme March 7, 2011 at 3:07 PM #

    Thank you so much for your response…
    Even though I absolutely love the look of your office. I really wanted to stick with a more true gray. Would you possibly be able to recommend a paint color, not too light not too dark. That has “no undertones” or does one even exist??? I’m beginning to think it doesn’t…LOL!

Leave a comment