How did you do that?

11 Nov

14 Responses to “How did you do that?”

  1. Christine November 11, 2010 at 9:53 PM #

    Ohmy, what a genius idea! I am in love with that fabric, it’s just so pretty!

  2. {brittany jones} November 27, 2010 at 11:19 AM #

    Where did you get that chandelier? I must have one!!

  3. Parents of a Dozen January 1, 2011 at 7:50 PM #

    I am a new follower. I really like the book shelves.

  4. studioten25 January 1, 2011 at 8:10 PM #

    Oh my goodness! I’m absolutely amazed at everything you have going on! Your family is beautiful and congratulations on the new baby! Thank you for stopping by and I’m so glad you found the blog!

  5. Cindy February 22, 2011 at 12:55 AM #

    Very pretty!

  6. Rebecca February 22, 2011 at 12:11 PM #

    This is so awesome! I’ve been thinking to paint the back of my shelves, but unsure if I’d really like it. THIS I love and will definitely be copying!! Glad I found you at How To’s Day! Rebecca

  7. Allison February 22, 2011 at 1:21 PM #

    Love the fabric you selected. I did this on the back of a china cabinet (had mirrors) and used poster board with double stick tape. Great job on the lamp shade too! Will have to check out the website you linked.
    Dropping by from How To’s Day. Hope you’ll come see DD2’s picture wall we did for her.

    Allison
    Atticmag

  8. Dianne February 23, 2011 at 9:09 AM #

    it turned out just beautiful! I am now walking around my house trying to decide which bookcase to do this to..thanks

  9. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:12 AM #

    Dianne,
    Thank you so much! It’s a fun project and makes such a great impact in any room!
    Abbe

  10. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:20 AM #

    Hi Allision,
    Wow, I would love to see that! The lamp shade was tricky but I do love how it turned out. I think the square shade was the trick to the easy application :).
    Thank you for the kind comment and so glad you found the blog. Love the picture wall too, thank you for sharing.
    Abbe

  11. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:21 AM #

    Thank you Rebecca,
    Glad you found us too, I say go for it! Paint, fabric or wallcovering is always an easy way to dress up bland bookshelves.
    Look for remnants too.
    Abbe

  12. studioten25 February 23, 2011 at 9:22 AM #

    Thank you Cindy!

  13. Paige February 23, 2011 at 11:49 AM #

    I backed my very beautiful bookshelves with fabric too, but I used spray adhesive to apply the fabric directly to the back of the shelves. Less cutting and measuring and easy to remove, should I like a change. The fabric will remove with a firm tug, and the spray adhesive washes away.

  14. Tari Sastre March 28, 2011 at 1:26 PM #

    Super-Duper website! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

Leave a comment