Chris Judy Art

10 Aug

Let me introduce you to an extremely talented contemporary Dallas artist, Mr. Chris Judy!  I discovered Chris through a client of mine a few months ago. We were discussing contemporary art options for his new home and Chris was in the right place at the right time.  The Dallas Restaurant, Bella has Chris’ work on their walls and my client spotted one of his pieces.    Long story short, Chris is currently creating two 5’x7′ custom pieces for my client’s home!

In the short time I have known Chris, I have completed a small custom project and began the commissioned pieces for another. His work is abstract, textural and his use of “light” is the key to each of his pieces. Chris offers commissioned pieces as well as Giclee.  Derived from the French, “giclée” means “sprayed” and is an advanced digital printmaking technology involving archival quality inks that are finely jet streamed onto fine archival papers.

Here are a few of my favorites!

Stairway to Heaven

Wings

The Unicorn and the Window

Midnight Hour

Good Vibration

Let it be

2 Responses to “Chris Judy Art”

  1. Jeanette August 10, 2010 at 8:03 AM #

    LOVE “Stairway to Heaven”….
    his style seems very similar to Bavinger paintings….
    He’s titled the paintings in such a cool, appropo way….
    thx for sharing & have a great Tuesday!

  2. studioten25 August 10, 2010 at 8:31 AM #

    That’s my favorite too!!! I can’t wait to see what my client’s pieces look like!

Leave a comment